Apply to USF Now | Graduate Admissions | Events & Workshops | Giving to the Office of Graduate Studies

 

Enrollment/Graduate Associate Deans (EGAD)

 

 
 
 

The Enrollment/Graduate Associate Deans (EGAD) Group consists of the Graduate Studies Academics Team and
the College Graduate Academic Associate Deans.  EGAD meets as needed, the fourth Wednesday of each month, except where adjusted for holidays(*).  

2018-2019 Meetings: 9-11 am., ALN 296

August 22 - Agenda
September 26
October 24
November 28
December 19
January 23
February 27
March 27
April 24
May 23
June 26
July 24

 

Administrative Liaisons:  Heidi Paintner and Carol Hines-Cobb

 

 
 Quick Reference Documents and Links:

System Academics Website
Graduate Catalog
Degree Programs (online Catalog) 
Policies and Procedures
Graduate Council Website
Graduate Curriculum Processing
Link to Curriculum Tables  (Registrar's Sharepoint Site)

 

Graduate Associate Deans
  • serve as the primary liaison between the Office of Graduate Studies and the College regarding graduate policies, procedures and practice
  • function as communication point between colleges and the Office of Graduate Studies, connecting with the appropriate personnel within the college, including department chairs and program directors
  • attend monthly EGAD Meetings, usually scheduled on the fourth Wednesday of each month in ALN 296.
  • may request items for the agenda by submitting them to cdh@usf.edu

College Graduate Associate Dean Emails AD Assistant/College Contact Emails
AS Robert Potter
Allison Cleveland
potter@usf.edu
acroberts@usf.edu
Lisa Mirabel mirabel@usf.edu
BA Jackie Reck jreck@usf.edu Irene Hurst ihurst@usf.edu
BCS Catherine Batsche CBatsche@usf.edu TBA  
CS TBA   Randall Pape rpape@usf.edu
ED, EJ Ann Cranston-Gingras
cranston@usf.edu Miranda Sloan mmsloan@usf.edu
EN Sanjukta Bhanja bhanja@usf.edu Catherine Burton sburton@usf.edu
GS Ruth Bahr rbahr@usf.edu Heidi Paintner hpaintne@usf.edu
MS David Naar naar@usf.edu TBA  
MD Gretchen Koehler gkoehler@health.usf.edu    
MD - Graduate Studies Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu Danielle Gamboni dgamboni@health.usf.edu
MD - Rehabilitation Sciences Laura Swisher lswisher@health.usf.edu Lynne Hansen lhansenhsc@health.usf.edu
NU - MS, DNP Denise Maguire dmaguire@health.usf.edu    
NU - PhD Theresa Beckie tbeckie@health.usf.edu    
PH Kay Perrin (Interim) kperrin@health.usf.edu Dave Hogeboom hogeboom@health.usf.edu
RX Shyam Mohapatra smohapat@health.usf.edu Norma Bedell nbedell@usf.edu 
TA Barton Lee blee@usf.edu Arupa Gopal agopal@usf.edu

Office of Graduate Studies and Office of Admissions Liaisons:
Dean:  Dwayne Smith  
Associate Dean: Ruth Bahr bahr@usf.edu
Academics Liaison: Carol Hines-Cobb cdh@usf.edu
Academics Liaison: Joseph Butts tron@usf.edu
Dean, Admissions:  Glen Besterfield  
Office of Graduate Admissions Liaison: Sean Gilmore  
  (updated 8/31/18)