Apply to USF Now | Graduate Admissions | Events & Workshops | Giving to the Office of Graduate Studies

 

Enrollment/Graduate Associate Deans (EGAD)

 

 
 
 

The Enrollment/Graduate Associate Deans (EGAD) Group consists of the Graduate Studies Academics Team and
the College Graduate Academic Associate Deans.  EGAD meets as needed, the fourth Wednesday of each month, except where adjusted for holidays(*).  

2016-2017 Meetings: 9-11 am., ALN 296

August 24 - Agenda
September 28 - Cancelled
October 26 - Agenda
November 16* moved due to holidays
December 14* moved due to holidays - Agenda
January 25 - Cancelled
February 22 - Agenda
March 22
April 26
May 24
June 28 Tentative
July 26 Tentative

 

 
 Quick Reference Documents and Links:

System Academics Website
2016-2017 Graduate Catalog Updates 
Graduate Catalog
Degree Programs (online Catalog) 
Policies and Procedures
Graduate Council Website
Graduate Curriculum Processing
Link to Curriculum Tables  (Registrar's Sharepoint Site)

 

2015-2016 Archives

August 26 - Cancelled  
September 23 Agenda
October 28 Agenda
November 18 Agenda (Date adjusted due to holiday)
December 16* (Date adjusted due to holiday) - Cancelled
January 27 Agenda, Holistic Review of Graduate Admissions
February 24 - cancelled
March 23 - Agenda
April 27 - Agenda
May 25
June 22
July 27- Tentative

Graduate Associate Deans
  • serve as the primary liaison between the Office of Graduate Studies and the College regarding graduate policies, procedures and practice
  • function as communication point between colleges and the Office of Graduate Studies, connecting with the appropriate personnel within the college, including department chairs and program directors
  • attend monthly EGAD Meetings, usually scheduled on the fourth Wednesday of each month in ALN 296.
  • may request items for the agenda by submitting them to cdh@usf.edu

College Graduate Associate Dean Emails AD Assistant/College Contact Emails
AS Robert Potter
Allison Cleveland
potter@usf.edu
acroberts@usf.edu
Lisa Mirabel mirabel@usf.edu
BA Jackie Reck jreck@usf.edu Irene Hurst ihurst@usf.edu
BCS Catherine Batsche CBatsche@usf.edu TBA  
CS TBA   Randall Pape rpape@usf.edu
ED, EJ Ann Cranston-Gingras
cranston@usf.edu Miranda Sloan mmsloan@usf.edu
EN Sanjukta Bhanja bhanja@usf.edu Catherine Burton sburton@usf.edu
GS Ruth Bahr rbahr@usf.edu Brandon King
Matt Cordner
bjking@usf.edu
mcordner@usf.edu
MS David Naar naar@usf.edu Brittany Sheehy bsheehy@usf.edu
MD - Graduate Studies Michael Barber mbarber@health.usf.edu Danielle Gamboni dgamboni@health.usf.edu
MD - Rehabilitation Sciences Laura Swisher lswisher@health.usf.edu Lynne Hansen lhansenhsc@health.usf.edu
NU - MS, DNP Victoria Rich (Interim AD) victoriarich@health.usf.edu Melanie Michael mmichael@health.usf.edu
NU - PhD Cindy Munro cmunro2@health.usf.edu John Clochesy jcoches@health.usf.edu
PH Kay Perrin (Interim) kperrin@health.usf.edu Dave Hogeboom hogeboom@health.usf.edu
RX Shyam Mohapatra smohapat@health.usf.edu Norma Bedell nbedell@usf.edu 
TA Barton Lee blee@usf.edu Arupa Gopal agopal@usf.edu

Office of Graduate Studies and Office of Admissions Liaisons:
Dean:  Dwayne Smith  
Interim Assistant Dean: Ruth Bahr bahr@usf.edu
Academics Liaison: Carol Hines-Cobb cdh@usf.edu
Academics Liaison: Joseph Butts tron@usf.edu
   
Office of Admissions: David Lee Henry, Paul Crawford  
  (updated 2/7/17)